Date: 29th January 2016

Issue No. 6
www.welbourne.haringey.sch.uk
Twitter: @welbournepri
What's On? 
Debate Mate 16/03/16: This half term's question is 'Homework-Burden or Benefit?' What do you think....? 

World Book Day 03/03/16

Inter-School Science Challenge Heat 2 coming soon..... see below for news about our Lego Challenge for Heat 1
C:\Users\rlane\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\Temporary Internet Files\Content.Outlook\3P9AV6PG\ABA School  Network Logo.jpg

Our next Bullying Intervention Group meeting is on Monday 29th February at 2:00pm. All parents are welcome to attend and share their views with the prefects. Please inform the office if you would like to attend.
School Council 
The school council discussed a possible disco event that they would like to pitch to Ms Duggal. 
Spanish Day: Children and staff enjoyed the Spanish themed meal at Welbourne Primary School in tune with our language of the month. 
PE Kits
Please remember to bring your child's PE kit to school. PE Kits can be brought in every Monday and taken home every Friday. 

Lego Science Challenge: Children at Welbourne participated in building a Lego car for our Inter-School Science Challenge. These Nursery children are enjoying building their cars. The car that went the furthest was a team from Ganges class whose car travelled 290 cm. Well done Krystian, Kacper and Hung!


 
H:\1. ORGANISATION\newsletter\Clock 855.gif
SCHOOL PUNCTUALITY

Our target is for pupils to be in school on time to learn. All classes have a reading lesson first thing in the morning. It is very important that children do not miss out on this learning opportunity.

School starts at 8.55 am. If children are arriving at 9:00 am they will be marked as late. 
Welbourne Primary creating international links with Mother India Public School
This week we had our first Skype discussion with our partner school in India. Children in Year 3 Nile Class shared some of their project work on 'Seasons' with children at Mother India Public School. We are excited to learn more about each other in the coming weeks!

 
Diary Dates... 
Term dates
Spring Term 1:     Monday 4th January 2016 - Friday 12th February 2016
Half Term:            Monday 15th February 2016 - Friday 19th February 2016
Spring Term 2:     Monday 22nd February 2016 - Friday 18th March 2016
Easter Break:        Monday 21st March 2016 - Friday 1st April 2016 

Summer Term 1:       Monday 4th April 2016 - Friday 27th May 2016
Half Term:                  Monday 30th May 2016 - Friday 3rd June 2016
Summer Term 2:       Monday 6th June 2016 - Thursday 21st July 2016
Autumn Term 1:        Wednesday 7th September 2016 

Teacher Training Days:       
Monday 4th April 2016   and    Friday 27th May 2016
PLEASE REMEMBER TO CHECK THE SCHOOL WEBSITE REGULARLY TO SEE WHAT'S ON!
Stars of the week from week ending 22/01/16 are Abdikadir Abdikadir, Hamza Rafiq, Lillian Nabuwembo Kirunda, Jorge Nunez, Huda Musse, Toprak Kirilmaz, Jia Qi Chen, Walid Bouanani, Victory Kubadika, John Erahuyi, Sadiyah Muhith, Christian Morphitis, Aleksander Minkov, Morgan Hatt and Pei Qi Guan